Quarterbacks and other takeaways from Alabama's first 2015 depth chart


Tyler Waldrep

The Alabama football team released its official depth chart Monday afternoon,ahead of its opener against Wisconsin on Saturday. 


  • Jake Coker, Cooper Bateman and Alec Morris are all listed as starting quarterback. 
  • Cyrus Jones, Chris Black and Richard Mullaney are listed as punt returners in that order.
  • Kenyan Drake and ArDarius Stewart will start on kick returns for Alabama this year.
  • As practice reports would suggest Minkah Fitzpatrick will start for Alabama when it needs a someone to play the star position of its nickel defense. 
  • Freshman running back Damien Harris is listed as the third string back behind Derrick Henry and Drake.
  • Freshman Daron Payne is listed as a potential starting nose guard alongside senior Darren Lake.
  • Other freshman listed as starters include redshirt freshman Marlon Humphrey at cornerback and Ross Pierschbacher at left guard. Additionally Calvin Ridley is listed as a co-starter alongside Robert Foster.